Failure doesn’t mean I’m a failure

It does mean I have not yet succeeded

 

Failure doesn’t mean I haven’t accomplished anything

It does mean I have learned something

 

Failure doesn’t mean I’ve been a fool

It does mean I had faith enough to experiment

 

Failure doesn’t mean I’ve been disgraced

It does mean I have dared to try

 

Failure doesn’t mean I don’t have it

It does mean I have something to do in a different way

 

Failure doesn’t mean I am inferior

It does mean I am not perfect

 

Failure doesn’t mean I have wasted my life

It does mean I have an excuse to start over

 

Failure doesn’t mean that I should give up

It does mean that I should try harder

 

Failure doesn’t mean I will never make it

It does mean I need more practice

 

So make your mess your message and turn your stumbling blocks into stepping stones.

